Via

It was almost seven years ago when Allah arranged me an encounter to her. That time, second semester of the first year, we got the same class right after major placement. We were in science program. I can’t remember how we started to engage each other.

A half year ahead, we became the same table friend. Since that, I remember when she shared her food that she brought from her house for lunch, when I taught her mathematics and physics, when we always became an arabic dialogue test partner, when she often kept banana on her locker, etc. We got closer and closer.

I was busy from one competition to another competition as I joined mathematics club in my school. I once took physics and research competition as well in between. But she was never involved in such those activities. All she did was just coming to the class, never really listening to what our teacher was teaching which made me had to reexplain it to her after class, just playing around with classmates, everything was just about having fun. And she never changed it until we graduated from senior high school. I guessed we were in contrast at that time, really.

After graduation, she continued her education out of town, meanwhile I remained in the same town. But being separated in a different island, we stayed in touch through sms, calls and also chats. She once told me that her life, especially in education, was extremely different. A kind of something that force her to be more independent. No one would reexplain to her. In a group assignment, if she didn’t start to work then other wouldn’t too. It was very different but it was good for her. It changed her to a better one.

At least once in a year, she came back to our town and we always provided a time for meet up. Telling how the school was going on, her new close friend, why I haven’t had a girlfriend yet, etc.

Yesterday, we had meet up again. But this one felt like really different edition. She just got her bachelor degree, officially an industrial engineer. The better news was that she has been accepted in a manufacturing company for work. I was so happy. She must be a much much better person now. And I am proud of her!

When we were about to take our leave, she told me that she is really waiting for the next meet up and she wish me for a really soon graduation and for a job as well.

 

 

Beli kedondong uang receh, komen dong biar kece.

